Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Babes in the Wood – 2016 Pantomime

1 January, 2017 @ 17:00 to 19:30

£8.00

By TLC Creative (Damian Trasler, David Lovesy and Steve Clark) | Directed by Mike Darbon | By arrangement with Lazy Bee Scripts

EVENING PERFORMANCES @ 7.30pm
Thursday 15 December, Friday 16 December, Monday 19 December, Tuesday 20 December, Tuesday 27 December, Wednesday 28 December, Thursday 29 December, Friday 30 December

MATINEE PERFORMANCES @ 3 pm (unless otherwise stated)
Saturday 17 December, Sunday 18 December, Saturday 31 December and Sunday 01 January 2017 at 5pm
Christmas break: Wednesday 21 – Monday 26 December inclusive

All is not well in Nottingham! The wicked Sheriff is growing rich on the many taxes he is forcing the poor townsfolk to pay and he is just about to become even richer. Pip and Penny, recently orphaned and heirs to vast fortunes have been entrusted into his care and he is hatching a horrible plan to make sure that he will inherit the cash and marry Maid Marion into the bargain.

All that stands in his way is the very brave and dashing Robin Hood and his Merry Men, the fearsome Nanny Coddle, brainless Dave Knave (the wannabe outlaw) and a rather overworked Fairy. Will they succeed in thwarting the evil plot and beat the Sheriff and his villainous henchmen?

Be first to find out more about all of our productions – become a member of Beckenham Theatre for just £25 a year!

poster-2016-babesinthewood

 

 

Details

Date:
1 January, 2017
Time:
17:00 to 19:30
Cost:
£8.00
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/pantomime-babes-in-the-wood-tickets-29299357166