Open Auditions: Mother Goose

AUDITION DATES:

Sunday, 22nd July 2018, 2.00pm

Tuesday, 24th July 2018, 7.30pm

Sunday, 9th September 2018, 6.00pm

 

Beckenham Theatre presents its 2018 Pantomime!

Mother Goose

by Malcolm Jones | directed by Malcolm & Melanie Jones

 

Performance dates

From Sunday, 16th December 2018 – Tuesday, 1st January 2019

Christmas Break between Saturday, 22nd December – Wednesday, 26th December 2018

Matinee performances at 3pm:

Sunday, 16th December, Saturday, 29th December – Tuesday, 1st January

Evening performances at 7.30pm:

Monday, 17th December – Friday, 21st December, Thursday, 27th December – Friday, 28th December

 

Mother Goose is one of the earliest pantomimes seen in Great Britain and was first seen nearly two hundred years ago. The story of Mother Goose and her family and how she is tempted away from her good nature by riches and the promise of eternal beauty. But she learns that family and friends count for more than a perfect complexion.

There are parts for adults and children and ages are non-specific.

 

Characters:

Mother Goose: The Dame

Billy Goose: good hearted but not that bright son of Mother Goose

Bonnie Goose: Mother Goose’s  daughter

Lady/Lord Stoneyheart : Wicked landlord

Harry Styles Stoneyheart : Son of Lady/Lord Stoneyheart

Bodgit : Dumb and Dumber henchmen of Lord or Lady Stoneyheart

Bungle: Dumb and Dumber henchmen of Lord or Lady Stoneyheart

Duke of Langley Park

Priscilla: The Goose – no lines

Fairy Queen

Demon King

and Assorted Villagers and Chorus

 

For further information about the auditions and what may be required, please email Malcolm Jones on:

malcolm@mjassocs.demon.co.uk or call him on 07747 858600

Anyone can attend performances at Beckenham Theatre but only members can take part onstage or backstage. Be first to find out more about this production – become a member of Beckenham Theatre for just £25 a year!